Mid-week cocktail

Whilst pondering over why I haven’t had a good night sleep this week, I suddenly had one of those light bulb ‘ding’ moments coming home on the tube today. Surely core to the problem was the fact that I haven’t consumed a drop of alcohol since the weekend.

Inspired by some good looking mint I scored, I decided that the solution to my problem was to whip up a Moscow Mule or two!

A Moscow Mule combines vodka, ginger beer and lime to create a refreshing drink that is oh so easy to guzzle. For a ginger lover like me, the addition of ginger beer really gives it a real edge. I prefer mine a little sweet, so I often put in a spoon of sugar, though most recipes don’t call for one…

dsc_96321

My Moscow Mule (makes 2)
– 2-3 generous shots of Vodka (or if you are lazy like me, free pour for a 2-3 seconds)
– 1-1.5 juicy limes, cut into cubes
– Handful of mint, torn from its stems
– Ginger Beer
– Ice cubes
– Tablespoon of sugar

Place lime cubes, roughly torn mint, sugar, vodka and ice cubes in a cocktail shaker & muddle. Shake, shake, shake before straining into a chilled glass (with more ice cubes if you like). Top with ginger beer and add an extra piece of mint for garnish…

Enjoy and sleep well!

This entry was posted in Recipe roll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

